When navigating through your results, if duplicate records have been found, you will see a message above the navigation pane that states, "Duplicates have been removed." You may then select to "Show the duplicates" or "Hide the duplicates." The default is to hide the duplicates.
The removal of duplicates is a dynamic de-duping process that removes the duplicates before the results are displayed on the results page. For example, receiving the "Duplicates have been removed" message does not necessarily display the duplicates on that page. The duplicates could have been detected several pages ahead of the current results page.
When viewing the duplicates, the duplicate records will appear next to each other on the results page. CSA Illumina's preference for removing duplicates is based on a proprietary algorithm that favors the most complete record.